The Kiowa County Commissioners Special meeting was called to order by Chairman Richard Scott on November 22, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. Those in attendance were:

Richard Scott, Chairman of the Board Cindy McLoud, Commissioner Donald Oswald, Commissioner Delisa Weeks, County Clerk Tina Adamson, County Administrator

Daniel's Grant Award: McLoud moved to accept the Daniel's Grant Award in the amount of \$100,000.00. This will be for the interior work for the Murdock Project (Eads Senior Citizen building). No match funds will be required. Oswald seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Section 125 Plan: Oswald moved to accept American Fidelity as the service provider for the Section 125 Plan (this is the pre-taxed with holding from an employee paycheck) and McLoud seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Landfill Compliance Schedule: Adamson reported the compliance schedule that has been sent from CDPHE is going to be difficult for Kiowa County to meet. Some of the regulations have to be met in early 2018. There was discussion over the consequences if Kiowa County was not able to meet the requirements/deadlines. Adamson will forward the letter from Ted Alexander with Colorado Solid Waste Consultants and send it to the Department of Public Health. She then will schedule a phone conference with them.

House Bill 3354 Letter: McLoud moved to sign the letter Administrator Adamson had created to be sent to all Federal Legislatures requesting Kiowa County to be removed from Section 451 of HR3354. Oswald seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Equipment Quotes: Rick Spady, Road Foreman for District 3 entered the meeting at 09:40 to review the quotes on the CAT loader. It was decided to wait till the November 30th meeting before making a final decision on the loader. Spady exited the meeting at 09:50 a.m.

| Oswald moved to adjourn the meeting at 09:52 a.m. McLoud seconded the motion. Motion carried. |                         |
|---|-------------------------|
|   |                         |
| Delisa L. Weeks, County Clerk   | Richard Scott, Chairman |